French Touch pioneers, Digitalism, put their disco spin on Uppermost’s Song ‘Better Days Ahead’ ahead of compilation release

Digitalism are one of the first name you think of when speaking about French Touch (or French House as it’s also become known). Considered peers by the likes of Daft Punk and Soul Wax, whenever you see their name in front of the word “remix” you simply know that you’re about to turn your speakers up. 

Their first release for 2019 since their remix of Superorganism’s ‘Night Time’, the duo went for Uppermost’s track, ‘Better Days Ahead’. While we’re on the topic, this track is taken from Uppermost’s upcoming compilation album Uppwind On Air. A first for his Uppwind Records label, Behdad (Uppermost) curated some fo the finest tracks around to present an album of tracks that he truly believes in. Not inspired by making a profit, but instead inspired by releasing and supporting art created by like-minded individuals. The compilation is set for release on the 8th of March. 

The new rendition from French Touch pioneers Digitalism, sees them transforming the soothing and uplifting melodies of the original, into a hard-hitting (and foot stomping) club-ready track. ‘Uppermost – Better Days Ahead (Digitalism Better Beats Ahead)’ is a prime introduction to the whole compilation and a testament to what Digitalism are known for.

More information on Uppermost‘s anticipated compilation, ‘Uppwind on Air‘ that’s set for release on the 8th of March:

Compilation tracklist:

  1. Uppermost – Better Days Ahead (Digitalism Better Beats Ahead)
  2. A.M.R – Flight
  3. Uppermost ft. Jack Lena – Days And Nights
  4. Elder Island – Welcome State
  5. Furrer Feat. Waltz – Harmonies
  6. Howle – Phase
  7. Mesita – Compliments
  8. Randloev – Patience
  9. Direct – Oath
  10. Last Island – Only Up
  11. Joe Garston – All Day
  12. Uppermost – Step By Step (Satin Jackets Remix)
  13. Remy Bourgeois – Closing It All
  14. Medium Douce – Phase
  15. Kamil Beker – Hold On
  16. Siarate – Trainspotting

On this upcoming compilation, Uppermost comments, “I am happy and proud to put out the label’s very first compilation. I’ve always been looking for ways to showcase the work of talented and passionate people through an independent brand that focuses on quality rather than quantity. I also took this opportunity to include a brand new track of mine featuring Jack Lena’s amazing voice. It follows the new direction I took a few months ago, going away from the expectations of success and fame, focusing on the things that truly matter to my heart.

Image: Luc Negri

Follow Uppermost:
About Me. I am an admin.

Similar Articles



Most Popular

Music producers Swedish House Mafia evolve with new music video This is not a dream. I repeat, this is not a dream...

Innovative music producer Marcus James releases his latest alt-dance single

Image credit: Matthew Butcher Tones of uncertainty stemming from love are prevalent throughout Marcus James’ latest single, ‘The...

Ben Malone & Egg London team up on new club night event APEX

Ben Malone announces APEX, a brand-new club night focussing on the next generation of headline artists, in partnership...